August 01, 2016

The Department of Tourism, Government of Karnataka was conferred with the '3rd place for the Best State/UT in Comprehensive Development of Tourism'.

Priyank Kharge, Minister for IT & BT and Tourism, along with Dr. N Manjula, IAS, Director, Department of Tourism, received the award from Sumitra Mahajan, Speaker of Lok Sabha.

Dr. Mahesh Sharma, Union Minister of State for Tourism (Independent Charge) was present at the ceremony held on 30 July at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.


Featured Destination Story

Keeping the pulse on the Indian travel industry for over a decade!

Advertising / Releases